Advisory Committee

The Center for Academic Innovation Advisory Committee advises us on policies, activities, and investments that enables us to fulfill our mission. We’re thrilled to benefit from the experience and expertise of this talented group of faculty leaders as we seek to foster a culture of innovation in learning at Michigan and maximize our positive impact on campus and beyond.

Arun Agrawal

Arun Agarwal

School for Environment and Sustainability

Professor, School for Environment and Sustainability

Tabbye Chavous

College of Literature, Science and the Arts and School of Education
Professor of Psychology and Education
Director, National Center for Institutional Diversity
Associate Vice President for Research

Tawanna Dillahunt

School of Information and College of Engineering

Associate Professor, School of Information and Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (courtesy appointment)

Meg Duffy Portrait

Meg Duffy

College of Literature, Science and the Arts
Professor, Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Harley Etienne

Taubman College
Associate Professor, Urban and Regional Planning Program, Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning

Barry Fishman

School of Information and School of Education
Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Professor of Information, Professor of Education

Elisabeth Gerber

Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy

Jack L. Walker, Jr. Collegiate Professor of Public Policy

Vineet Kamat

College of Engineering
Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (courtesy appointment)
Core Faculty, Michigan Robotics Institute

Mika LaVaque-Manty

College of Literature, Science and the Arts

Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Director of the LSA Honors Program, Associate Professor of Political Science

Don Peurach Photo

Don Peurach

School of Education
Professor, School of Education

Caren Stalburg

Michigan Medicine
Director, HILS-Online MS program, Associate Professor of Learning Health Sciences and Obstetrics and Gynecology

Angela Dillard

College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
Richard A. Meisler Collegiate Professor of Afroamerican & African Studies, History and in the Residential College

Sharon Kardia

School of Public Health
Associate Dean of Education and Millicent W. Higgins Collegiate Professor of Epidemiology

Rajesh Mangrulkar

Michigan Medicine
Marguerite S. Roll Professor of Medical Education, Associate Dean for Medical Student Education, Associate Professor of Internal Medicine and Learning Health Sciences

Oscar Ybarra

School of Literature, Science, and the Arts, Ross School of Business
Professor of Psychology (LSA) and Management & Organizations (Ross)

Joanna Millunchick

College of Engineering
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education and Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of Materials Science

Mike Barger headshot

Mike Barger

Ross School of Business
Executive Director, Ross Online and Assistant Clinical Professor, Business Administration

Barb Hiltz

School of Social Work
MSW Program Director and Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Social Work

Barb McQuade

Law School
Professor from Practice