Ready to Go Blue Workshops

U-M faculty and instructors are reenvisioning fall classes in a variety of engaging formats including in-person, remote, and hybrid. Ready to Go Blue (R2GB) is a cross-campus collaboration with sessions to provide support for these efforts ranging from highlighting pedagogical best practices to how-to sessions on specific tools, and opportunities for consultations. Our U-M values of excellence, diversity, equity and inclusion are integrated throughout the program. Sessions and discussions will support faculty newer to online teaching, those eager to explore the possibilities offered by hybrid learning models, and ways to integrate pedagogies and teaching practices to multiple instructional modes. All of the R2GB workshops can be found on the Teaching and Technology Collaborative (TTC) website here

REGISTER for any of the Center for Academic Innovation sponsored R2GB workshops below

Monday, July 20

9:00 a.m. – The Absolute Bare Bones – How to prepare for Fall 2020 when you don’t know what you don’t know

Tuesday, July 21

10:00 a.m. – Unconference: Planning for a Most Unusual Fall (Session 1)

1:00 p.m. – Unconference: Planning for a Most Unusual Fall (Session 1)

Wednesday, July 22

9:00 a.m. – The Absolute Bare Bones – How to prepare for Fall 2020 when you don’t know what you don’t know

Thursday, July 23

3:00 p.m. – Introduction to Gameful and GradeCraft

Friday, July 24

9:00 a.m. – Making Asynchronous Discussions Work

Monday, July 27

9:00 a.m. – The Absolute Bare Bones – How to prepare for Fall 2020 when you don’t know what you don’t know 

Tuesday, July 28

9:00 a.m. – ViewPoint

1:00 p.m. – Designing Compelling Online Lectures

3:00 p.m. – Problem Roulette

Thursday, July 30

9:00 a.m. – Crafting a Resilient Teaching Plan

1:00 p.m. – Universal Design for Learning in Online Learning Environments

2:00 p.m. – Go Online with UMMA: Creating Remote Engagements with UMMA’s Collection

3:00 p.m. – Remote and Online Learning Compliance

Friday, July 31

9:00 a.m. – Pedagogies of Care

1:00 p.m. – Designing a Gameful Course: Q&A and Discussion

Monday, August 3

1:00 p.m. – Legal and Ethical Considerations for Students with Disabilities in Online Learning

Tuesday, August 4

9:00 a.m. – Plain Language Primer: How you can support students with clear communication.

1:00 p.m. – Strategies for Online Peer Review & Assessment

Wednesday, August 5

10:00 a.m. – Copyright and Online education

Thursday, August 6

9:00 a.m. – Using Social Annotation Tools to Enrich Online Interaction

11:00 a.m. – Designing Equitable and Inclusive Courses

1:00 p.m. – Ask Me Anything: Hyflex with Dr. Jack Miller

Friday, August 7

1:00 p.m. – Go Online with UMMA: Creating Remote Engagements with UMMA’s Collection

Wednesday, August 12

10:00 a.m. – Unconference: Planning for a Most Unusual Fall (Session 2)

1:00 p.m. – Unconference: Planning for a Most Unusual Fall (Session 2)